Archive for February, 2014

When and How to Reset Users

February 20, 2014

Resetting Courses

If a user fails a course/test, the course will need to be reset in order for the user to retake it.

  1. Select the user, and on the User’s tab select Courses.
  2. Select Reset Course Tracking Data.
  3. Search for the course name.
  4. Check the box in front of the course name.
  5. Check the boxes for Reset Course and Reset Question Pool.
    Since the courses are not timed there is no need to reset the timer.
    DO NOT Permanently Delete all Course History.
  6. Click the Submit button.
    NOTE: It is up to each company to determine what type of intervention is required in between each reset.

Resetting Certificate Programs (single user)

Once a course is passed, the user is granted the corresponding certificate. The certificate program will automatically reset the course 30 days prior to expiration. If you would like the user to retake the course prior to the 30 day automatic reset you will need to reset the certification program.

    IMPORTANT: If you reset the course and instead of the certification program in order to allow the user to retake the course 60 days prior to expiration, the certificate program will not register the new date passed. The course will still reset at the originally scheduled time (i.e., 30 days prior to original expiration). Courses should only be reset in the event that the user failed the course and needs to retake it.
  1. Select the user, and on the User’s tab select Certificates.
  2. Select Reset Certification Programs.
  3. Search for the certificate name.
  4. Check the box in front of the certificate name.
  5. Click the Update button.

Resetting Certificate Program (multiple users)

If you need to reset multiple users for the same certificate program:

  1. Click the Certification Programs icon.
  2. Select Manage Certification Programs.
  3. Search for the MEA certificate number and click on the certificate.
  4. On the certificate tab select Manager Users.
  5. Select Reset Program Users.
  6. You can show all names, show names by letter, or search.
  7. Check the box next to each user you wish to reset and click the Reset button.

Attention Content Creator Authors

February 3, 2014

A new version of Content Creator is available. Login to the edit site (meaedit.certpointsystems.com), and from the My Information tab click Downloads. Download and install the 8.00.32 version. NOTE: You DO NOT need to uninstall your current version — it will just be updated.